Wednesday, November 06, 2002

ok, so for the first time in ages, i started the day off with a heavy dose of anxiety. this comes as a direct result of the fucking elections... what the hell is worng iwth the citizens of this country? why can't we get our shit together and realize war is NOT a good thing. how could we let the GOP take back the senate AND hold control over the house.

We're officially fucked now. Completely and utterly fucked. I'm so bitter.

At least Illinois is basically all Democrat now. At least Jim 'prolife' Ryan isn't in office.

But we're going to war now. I just know it... and that's why I felt so edgy this morning.

This is going to be a stupid war.

I'm so dissapointed.

Tuesday, October 08, 2002

Sitting here at AKD... came early to discuss installation issues but haven't talked about anything except... well, nothing.

Had an interesting and funtastic weekend: cedar point, browns game, record shopping, shoe theft, taking grand dumps!

what else...
gotta chat with anida... worthless entry, really...

Wednesday, September 25, 2002

I'm so sick of work right now. I was never trained yet I'm supposed to know how everything works. Plus, I'm getting rammed with work and my priorities... well, I get fivew different perspectives from five different people so it's a damn joke. Plus, the clients kinda rot. I find them jobs and they're hired... but then they decide that they would rather wait for something better. WHAT THE FUCK ARE THEY WAITING FOR? And after they wait too long, they bitch. Goddamn stupid hillbillies.

Tuesday, September 24, 2002

Went to Arto Lindsay's speech at the Art Institute tonight and to say the least, it was incredibly inspiring. Here is an artist who has inspired in countless ways... from his subtlety, career path, lyric writing, etc. It's indescribable, really. And to hear him give his opinions on topics to which I agreed, I have to say that rather egotistically, it helped to validate certain ideological cultural motifs I've had.

Anyway, met the man and just said 'thanks.' The thing is, a couple of years ago I would've jumped at asking him questions but in the last few celebrities 'meetings' I've had, all I've wanted to say is 'thanks.' Because it's really useless trying to express what their music means to me, you know? What can I say? 'Arto, 'O Corpo Subtil' helped me through a tough breakup. Thanks.'

Maybe, I just don't see the point.

Anyway, picked up The Streets' album 'Original Pirate Material' and I'm digging it. 2step beats with distinctly British rapping about distinctly British things. Like calling kids 'geezers' and namechecking Fairlights as a common youth tool is interesting. I know his album's being released stateside next month but I'm really hard-pressed to believe anyone can really 'get it.' I know I sure as hell can't. What do I know about being a British youth?

But I'm sure it's going to be the next hip album. I'm sure of it.

Also picked up 'Plastic Surgery 2' comp for my bigbwuh, Layo and Bushwacka's new one, and oh, what else... DJ Kicks Playgroup, which is BAD-ASS. It's a kick-ass compilation of distinctly NYC tunes. With Bobby O tracks in there, too. Wicked good, that.

PG's + Underworld's new ones come out tomorrow/today + Singin in the Rain DVD. I'ts going to be a good consumer day!

Wednesday, September 18, 2002

I had the worst pho lunch ever about twenty minutes ago. It's a new restaurant in Chinatown Square and it's obviously opened by Chinese people who don't know the first thing about good pho. I mean, I've had Raxx that's better than this shite. Don't know why I broke my pattern of my 1.50 dim sum lunch. i should've known better... this place had 'suck-ass' written all over it.

Reading over my entry from Monday, I find it somewhat amusing. Angry and violent, yes but...

On the fun side side of things, I received this txt message from Len in Thailand. ' I just took a gigantic dump and fucked up a Thai toilet. Wassup, yo?'
I nearly passed out laughing...

Drinking this stuff called 'Vitamin Water' by Glaceau. It's like Gatorade but much lighter and less syrupy. But who am I kidding, this shit won't help for shite after working out. God bless the Gatorade... especially Riptide Rush... mmm...

Phone call...
HA! Just received brilliant news that one of my most useless clients is getting fired tomorrow... which couldn't be better news to me. Dude was pathetic... and racist to boot.
Hazaa!

Monday, September 16, 2002

Fuckin' hell. Heather moved her shit in yesterday and my god, when I found out I was just really pissed. Mind you, I told both her and Dee that I was ok with her moving her fucking THREE dogs... man, who the fuck has three fucking dogs? You're 28, what the fuck do you need three dogs for? Anyone? Oh, and you know they even really count as dogs because why? THEY'RE GODDAMN SCHNAUZERS!!!! Possibly the most worthless dog breeds (next to poodles) out there. And the hilarity is that she calls them her 'babies.' Babies? More like worthless horse turds... I mean, while I'm sure it has to do with the fact that I've been raised in a patriarchal society but is it so bad to only like dogs that don't seem worthless? How about a nice German Shepard or Black Lab? Something regal. Not the dog equivalent to a anemic midget.

You know, one has to think... if Darwinian logic runs correct, why do schnauzers still exist? I'll tell you why... but the human pity party likes all things cute and whiny. We should all let nature take it's course and let the boa constricters of the world go to town on the little canine rat fuckers. Oi vey.

And if one of those little fuckjobs does ANYTHING to my stuff, I will personally send it in a shoebox to Greenland where a polar bear can have it's way with the little bastard.

Why are human beings so compassionate for shit that, if mother nature were to let run her course, would be extinct within minutes? More of our self-importance, methinks...

Wednesday, July 31, 2002

i saw Maggie today in the Blue Line/ Red Line transfer tunnel. She was walking the opposite direction and didn't see me and I only really noticed her about right feet away. Still, I knew it was her and it completely took me by surprise, as these things always do... She looked really good and, basically, I just felt really bad seeing her. Fact of the matter is, she's become something of a running gag for me in my life because she's the one girlfriend I had who I compltely trated like crap and got away with it. Not to say I didn't know what I was doing at the time, but she just took everything I dished out, which I consistently took advantage of. We're talking facial cumshots, free rides to stores only I wanted to go to, booty calls when they were completely inappropiate (ie 'why don't you drive down from Wisconsin so I can fuck you and then make you stay at your parents because I want to sleep by myself?'), oh yeah and some hotel issues... and facial cum-shots. Boy, was our relationship demeaning... Ugh, leaves quite the bad taste in my mouth.

Anyway, the bottom line is that she looked really good, certainly that she had at least come into her own, which made my both happy for her and sad at the same time... God, I was such a dick to her and I know that it's self-pity but she never did anything to treat me bad and I completely took advantage of her trust and innocent nature. Not to say I didn't enjoy it at the time... plus, I got to live out a couple porn fantasies...

Quite honestly though, I was never that interested in her as a person... just more of a fetish and god knows I said somethings to her that I shouldn't have. Ay de mi, the mistakes of my past...

Eh, it's just guilt, I suppose. No-one deserves to be treated like that.

Anyhoo, saw Goldmember last night and it was **1/2 stars. Funny, but not even half as creative as the other two.

Going to see High Contrast play an in-store at Tower today. Hopefully, it'll be kosher.